Thought Dissector 4

Artifact
Thought Dissector
Artist:
Matt Cavotta
Share:

Text:


X, Tap: Target opponent reveals cards from the top of their library until an artifact card or X cards are revealed, whichever comes first. If an artifact card is revealed this way, put it onto the battlefield under your control and sacrifice Thought Dissector. Put the rest of the revealed cards into that player's graveyard.

Rulings:

  • 12/1/2004 You put the artifact card onto the battlefield even if Thought Dissector has already left the battlefield and you can’t sacrifice it.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: