Worms of the Earth 2BlackBlackBlack

Enchantment
The ground collapsed, leaving nothing but the great Worms' mucous residues.
Worms of the Earth
Artist:
Anson Maddocks
Share:

Text:


Players can't play lands.
Lands can't enter the battlefield.
At the beginning of each upkeep, any player may sacrifice two lands or have Worms of the Earth deal 5 damage to that player. If a player does either, destroy Worms of the Earth.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 Land can’t enter the battlefield, so an effect that “puts a land onto the battlefield” won’t do anything, and the land will stay where it is.
  • 10/4/2004 If you cast a spell or activate an ability that lets you put a land onto the battlefield, the effect fails. You’ll still do everything else the spell or ability tells you to do, such as shuffle the library.
  • 5/1/2006 In Two-Headed Giant, triggers only once per upkeep, not once for each player.
  • 8/1/2008 If a permanent spell tries to enter the battlefield as a land during its resolution (for instance, a Clone entering the battlefield as a copy of a Dryad Arbor or an animated Mutavault), it is put into its owner’s graveyard instead of entering the battlefield. It never enters the battlefield, so abilities that would have triggered on it entering the battlefield won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Sets:

  • The Dark The Dark #56 (rare)

Other languages:

Similar cards: