Oran-Rief, the Vastwood

Oran-Rief, the Vastwood
Mike Bierek


Oran-Rief, the Vastwood enters the battlefield tapped.
Tap: Add Green.
Tap: Put a +1/+1 counter on each green creature that entered the battlefield this turn.


  • 10/1/2009 Oran-Rief’s third ability cares about permanents’ characteristics at the time the ability resolves, not their characteristics at the time they entered the battlefield. For example, if a blue creature enters the battlefield, then is turned green by a spell or ability, then Oran-Rief’s second ability resolves, you’ll put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.
  • 10/1/2009 Oran-Rief’s second ability affects all permanents that are green creatures that entered the battlefield this turn, not just the ones you control.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: