Dearly Departed 4WhiteWhite

Creature - Spirit
"Never forget our ancestors. They have not forgotten us." —Mikaeus, the Lunarch
Dearly Departed
Daniel Ljunggren


As long as Dearly Departed is in your graveyard, each Human creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.


  • 9/22/2011 The effect is cumulative. Human creatures you control will enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter for each Dearly Departed in your graveyard.
  • 9/22/2011 In most cases, when determining whether a creature entering the battlefield under your control should get a +1/+1 counter, you'll simply look at what the creature will looklike on the battlefield. You'll consider any effects affecting a creature entering the battlefield under your control.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: