Stormfront Riders 4White

Creature - Human Soldier
Stormfront Riders
Wayne Reynolds


When Stormfront Riders enters the battlefield, return two creatures you control to their owner's hand.
Whenever Stormfront Riders or another creature is returned to your hand from the battlefield, create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token.


  • 2/1/2007 If the first ability of Stormfront Riders causes you to return two creatures to your hand, its second ability will trigger twice, even if Stormfront Riders is one of the returned creatures.
  • 2/1/2007 The second ability of Stormfront Riders triggers when a creature token you own is returned to your hand.
  • 2/1/2007 If Stormfront Riders and multiple creatures are returned to your hand at the same time, such as with Evacuation or Upheaval, then Stormfront Riders will trigger once for each creature returned, including itself.
  • 2/1/2007 If you are instructed to return more creatures than you control, you must return all the creatures you control to their owner’s hand.
  • 10/1/2009 A token’s owner is the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.
  • 6/8/2016 You may return this creature itself to its owner’s hand as its triggered ability resolves. If you don’t control enough other creatures, you must return it.
  • 6/8/2016 The ability doesn’t target any creature. You don’t choose what to return until the ability resolves. Once the ability has started to resolve, no one can respond to the choice.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: