Grixis Illusionist Blue

Creature - Human Wizard
"It's simple, really. If they can't find us, they can't kill us."
Grixis Illusionist
Mark Tedin


Tap: Target land you control becomes the basic land type of your choice until end of turn.


  • 2/1/2009 You choose a basic land type as the ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2009 The affected land loses its existing land types and any abilities printed on it. It becomes the chosen basic land type and now has the ability to tap to add one mana of the appropriate color to your mana pool. Grixis Illusionist’s ability doesn’t change the affected land’s name or whether it’s legendary or basic.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

Similar cards: