The Cauldron of Eternity 10BlackBlack

Legendary Artifact
The Cauldron of Eternity
Artist:
Tomasz Jedruszek
Share:

Text:


This spell costs 2 less for each creature card in your graveyard.
Whenever a creature you control dies, put it on the bottom of its owner's library.
2Black, Tap, Pay 2 life: Return target card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2019 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 10/4/2019 The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in the relic’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid.
  • 10/4/2019 Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much a relic’s cost is reduced.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Not legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Not legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Not legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en The Cauldron of Eternity

Useful links:

Similar cards: