Unwinding Clock 4

"The partisans have unearthed a strange artifact. None know its origin, but it gives them hope of a life beyond."
—Elspeth's journal
Unwinding Clock
Mike Bierek


Untap all artifacts you control during each other player's untap step.


  • 6/1/2011 Those artifacts untap at the same time as the active player’s permanents. You have no choice about what untaps and can’t choose to not untap an artifact you control.
  • 6/1/2011 Some effects, such as the one generated by Rust Tick’s ability, state that an artifact doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step. These effects won’t apply and stop the artifact from untapping during another player’s untap step.
  • 6/1/2011 Even if you control more than one Unwinding Clock, you’ll only untap your artifacts once during each other player’s untap step.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: