Return to Dust 2WhiteWhite

Some timelines forever fray, branch, and intermingle. Others end abruptly.
Return to Dust
Wayne Reynolds


Exile target artifact or enchantment. If you cast this spell during your main phase, you may exile up to one other target artifact or enchantment.


  • 11/10/2020 Return to Dust can always target a second artifact or enchantment; it just won’t exile it if it’s not your main phase when you cast Return to Dust.
  • 11/10/2020 If a spell or ability copies Return to Dust, the copy exiles only the first target artifact or enchantment. This is because the copy wasn’t cast at all.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: