Night Incarnate 4Black

Creature - Elemental
Night Incarnate
Power/Toughness:
3/4
Artist:
Anthony Palumbo
Share:

Text:


Deathtouch
When Night Incarnate leaves the battlefield, all creatures get -3/-3 until end of turn.
Evoke 3Black (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

Rulings:

  • 7/13/2018 Evoke is an alternative cost to cast the spell with evoke. It can’t be combined with other alternative costs, such as casting a spell “without paying its mana cost.”
  • 7/13/2018 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as an evoke cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 7/13/2018 If a creature with evoke enters the battlefield without being cast, you won’t have to sacrifice it.
  • 7/13/2018 The ability that causes you to sacrifice an evoked creature is a triggered ability. Players may respond to this triggered ability while the creature is still on the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 10 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: