Deathreap Ritual 2BlackGreen

"All who set foot in Paliano are pawns in someone's play for power."
—Marchesa, the Black Rose
Deathreap Ritual
Steve Argyle


Morbid — At the beginning of each end step, if a creature died this turn, you may draw a card.


  • 8/7/2020 If a creature didn’t die before a turn’s end step begins, Deathreap Ritual’s ability doesn’t trigger at all. The creature may have died before Deathreap Ritual entered the battlefield, however.
  • 8/7/2020 You draw one card when the ability resolves, not one card per creature that died during the turn.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: