Sentinel Tower 4

The built-in obstacles force competitors to think three moves ahead.
Sentinel Tower
Jung Park


Whenever an instant or sorcery spell is cast during your turn, Sentinel Tower deals damage to any target equal to 1 plus the number of instant and sorcery spells cast before that spell this turn.


  • 6/8/2018 For example, the first instant or sorcery spell cast during your turn causes Sentinel Tower to deal 1 damage; the second causes it to deal 2 damage, and so on.
  • 6/8/2018 Sentinel Tower’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 6/8/2018 Sentinel Tower’s ability counts all instant and sorcery spells cast in the turn before the spell that caused it to trigger, even if those spells are still on the stack or have been countered.
  • 6/8/2018 You choose the target for Sentinel Tower’s ability, regardless of who cast the spell that caused it to trigger.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal


  • Battlebond Battlebond #79 (rare)

Other languages:

Similar cards: