Gwafa Hazid, Profiteer 1WhiteBlue

Legendary Creature - Human Rogue
"Everyone has a price."
Gwafa Hazid, Profiteer
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Todd Lockwood
Share:

Text:


WhiteBlue, Tap: Put a bribery counter on target creature you don't control. Its controller draws a card.
Creatures with bribery counters on them can't attack or block.

Rulings:

  • 2/1/2009 If Gwafa Hazid leaves the battlefield, any bribery counters will remain where they are. However, without a Gwafa Hazid on the battlefield, creatures with bribery counters on them can attack and block as normal. If another Gwafa Hazid enters the battlefield, its ability will affect all creatures with bribery counters on them, including the ones that received counters from a different Gwafa Hazid.
  • 2/1/2009 Creatures with bribery counters on them can’t be declared as attackers or blockers. However, if a bribery counter is put on a creature that’s already been declared as an attacker or blocker, that creature will continue to attack or block that combat.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: