Ensnaring Bridge 3

"When I said I needed a hand, I didn't mean this." —Gerrard Capashen
Ensnaring Bridge
Titus Lunter


Creatures with power greater than the number of cards in your hand can't attack.


  • 8/7/2020 Ensnaring Bridge’s effect checks the number of cards in your hand only while a player (including you) is declaring attackers. Once a creature has legally attacked, changing its power or the number of cards in your hand won’t remove it from combat.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: