Tainted Aether 2BlackBlack

Enchantment
Pockets of Æther can be so foul they melt flesh from bone.
Tainted Aether
Artist:
Ciruelo
Share:

Text:


Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, its controller sacrifices a creature or land.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 If the creature changes controllers before this ability resolves, its new controller has to sacrifice something.
  • 10/4/2004 If more than one of these is on the battlefield, the controller sacrifices a creature for each one of these.
  • 10/4/2004 If the controller has no other lands or creatures on the battlefield, they must sacrifice the creature that just entered the battlefield.
  • 10/4/2004 Tainted Aether’s controller is the one that controls its triggered ability, but the controller of the creature that entered the battlefield chooses what creature they sacrifice during resolution.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: