Ornato de Pérola 2

(Pearl Medallion)
Ornato de Pérola
Sue Ellen Brown


White spells you cast cost 1 less to cast.


  • 10/4/2004 The generic X cost is still considered generic even if there is a requirement that a specific color be used for it. For example, “only black mana can be spent this way”. This distinction is important for effects which reduce the generic portion of a spell’s cost.
  • 10/4/2004 This can lower the cost to zero, but not below zero.
  • 10/4/2004 The effect is cumulative.
  • 10/4/2004 The lower cost is not optional like with some other cost reducers.
  • 10/4/2004 Can never affect the colored part of the cost.
  • 10/4/2004 If this card is sacrificed to pay part of a spell’s cost, the cost reduction still applies.
(Rulings updated há 2 anos)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: