Five-Finger Discount 4BlueBlue

"Dognapping is such an ugly word. I would characterize this as a unilateral redistribution of pets."
Five-Finger Discount
Milivoj Ćeran


Put target nonland permanent into your hand. You may spend mana as though it were mana of any color the next time you cast that card.


  • 1/19/2018 While the card is in your hand, if it would be shuffled into your library, it’s instead shuffled into its owner’s library.
  • 1/19/2018 If you cast the card put into your hand this way, you’ll control the permanent it becomes. However, Five-Finger Discount doesn’t change who its owner is. If it dies, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard. If it’s returned to its owner’s hand, it will go to the hand of its actual owner, and so on.
(Rulings updated il y a 2 ans)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Not legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Not legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Not legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Not legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Not legal


  • Unstable Unstable #33 (uncommon)

Other languages:

Similar cards: