Ovinizar 1Blue

"¿Quieres que atemorice a tus enemigos? Puedo hacer más que eso . . ." —Teferi, estudiante de segundo nivel
Terese Nielsen


La criatura objetivo pierde todas sus habilidades y es 0/1 hasta el final del turno.


  • 2/1/2007 Ovinize doesn’t counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, you can’t cast this fast enough to stop a creature’s “At the beginning of your upkeep” or “When this creature enters the battlefield” abilities from triggering, since they trigger before players get priority.
  • 2/1/2007 If the affected creature gains an ability after Ovinize resolves, it will keep that ability.
  • 2/1/2007 If a face-down creature is affected by Ovinize, it won’t be able to be turned face up for its morph cost. If some other effect turns it face up, it will remain a 0/1 creature with no abilities until the turn ends. Its “When this creature turns face up” or “As this creature turns face up” abilities won’t work.
  • 2/1/2007 Ovinize can be used to disable a creature’s vanishing ability permanently by casting it in response to the vanishing upkeep trigger when there’s one time counter left. The last time counter will be removed as that ability resolves, but since the creature no longer has vanishing, the “sacrifice” triggered ability won’t exist. When Ovinize’s effect ends and the creature regains vanishing, its triggered ability will no longer be able to trigger because it has no time counters.
  • 2/1/2007 If Ovinize affects Mistform Ultimus, the Ultimus will lose its ability that says “Mistform Ultimus is every creature type,” but it will still *be* all creature types. The way continuous effects work, Mistform Ultimus’s type-changing ability is applied before Ovinize’s ability removes it.
  • 2/1/2007 This is the timeshifted version of Humble.
  • 2/1/2007 Removes all creature abilities. This includes mana abilities. Animated lands will also lose the ability to tap for mana.
(Rulings updated hace 2 años)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: