Utility Knife 1

Artifact - Equipment
"Hold on a second, I have just the thing."
Utility Knife
Artist:
Craig J Spearing
Share:

Text:


When Utility Knife enters the battlefield, attach it to target creature you control.
Equipped creature gets +1/+1.
Equip 3 (3: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Rulings:

  • 9/25/2020 Attaching an Equipment with its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability isn’t the same as using its equip ability. You don’t pay mana for the attachment, and if the Equipment enters at a time you couldn’t cast a sorcery, you can still attach it to a creature you control.
  • 9/25/2020 If the target creature becomes an illegal target, the Equipment remains on the battlefield unattached.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: