Vona, Butcher of Magan 3WhiteBlack

Legendary Creature - Vampire Knight
"For four hundred years, I have led armies of conquest. These lands hold nothing that can stand against me."
Vona, Butcher of Magan
Volkan Baǵa


Vigilance, lifelink
Tap, Pay 7 life: Destroy target nonland permanent. Activate only during your turn.


  • 9/29/2017 Vona’s last ability can be activated during any step or phase of your turn, including the combat phase. It’s possible to attack with Vona and then activate its ability before blockers are declared. Doing so won’t remove Vona from combat.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: