Rest for the Weary 1White

Instant
Zendikar is a brutal taskmaster, but sometimes it offers unexpected solace.
Rest for the Weary
Artist:
James Paick
Share:

Text:


Target player gains 4 life.
Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, that player gains 8 life instead.

Rulings:

  • 3/1/2010 Whether you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn is checked as this spell resolves, not as you cast it.
  • 3/1/2010 Having more than one land enter the battlefield under your control this turn provides no additional benefit.
  • 3/1/2010 The landfall ability checks for an action that has happened in the past. It doesn’t matter if a land that entered the battlefield under your control previously in the turn is still on the battlefield, is still under your control, or is still a land.
  • 3/1/2010 Once the spell resolves, having a land enter the battlefield under your control provides no further benefit.
  • 3/1/2010 The effect of this spell’s landfall ability replaces its normal effect. If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, only the landfall-based effect happens.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: