Mana Maze 1Blue

"Those who know only one path to victory can never hope to triumph." —The Blind Seer
Mana Maze
Rebecca Guay


Players can't cast spells that share a color with the spell most recently cast this turn.


  • 10/4/2004 Does not affect the first spell cast each turn.
  • 10/4/2004 If a spell’s color was changed while on the stack, use the color at the time it was when you started announcement, not as it currently is on the stack or as it was at the time it resolved.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Mana Maze

Useful links:

Similar cards: