Bond of Passion 4RedRed

"Why don't we fight for what's right and let bureaucrats argue over the details?"
Bond of Passion


Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Bond of Passion deals 2 damage to any other target.


  • 5/3/2019 If either target becomes illegal after Bond of Passion is cast but before it resolves, the other is still affected as appropriate.
  • 5/3/2019 In some rare cases, gaining control of the target creature may cause the second target to become illegal. As long as the second target is a legal target as Bond of Passion begins to resolve (before the target creature changes control) it will attempt to deal damage to the second target.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: