Infernal Harvest 1Black

"I offered you eternal life; I just didn't say where." —Shauku, Endbringer
Infernal Harvest
Nathalie Hertz


As an additional cost to cast this spell, return X Swamps you control to their owner's hand.
Infernal Harvest deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures.


  • 10/4/2004 The return of X of your Swamps to your hand is part of the cost and is paid on casting. You do not have a choice to pay this cost zero times or more than one time in order to multiply the effect.
  • 10/4/2004 You can use X as being zero.
  • 10/4/2004 If X is 0, you can’t choose any targets.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: