Enduring Renewal 2WhiteWhite

Enchantment
Enduring Renewal
Artist:
Harold McNeill
Share:

Text:


Play with your hand revealed.
If you would draw a card, reveal the top card of your library instead. If it's a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, draw a card.
Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return it to your hand.

Rulings:

  • 10/4/2004 Enduring Renewal only affects creature cards that are “drawn”. It doesn’t affect cards that are put into your hand from your library, or from anywhere else.
  • 10/4/2004 If the creature is only a creature due to an effect, it still goes to your hand. This includes any way to animate a card.
  • 10/4/2004 Token creatures cease to exist if they leave the battlefield, so this effect will not let you get them in your hand.
  • 7/15/2006 The last ability is now a triggered ability, not a replacement effect. That means your opponent has the opportunity to remove the card from your graveyard while the triggered ability is still on the stack.
  • 9/25/2006 Unless something weird happens, the card you draw as a result of the second ability will be the card you revealed.
  • 9/25/2006 If, after the last ability triggers, the creature card is removed from your graveyard in response, it won’t be returned to your hand.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: