Legerdemain 2BlueBlue

Squee tucked the warm ball in his pocket and slipped a pebble in its place. "Glok," he mumbled, and hid.
Daren Bader


Exchange control of target artifact or creature and another target permanent that shares one of those types with it. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)


  • 4/1/2008 You can’t cast Legerdemain unless both targets share a type at that time. It will also check to make sure they share a type as it resolves. If they no longer do so, the exchange will not occur.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal


Other languages:

  • en Legerdemain

Similar cards: