Captivating Unicorn 4White

Creature - Unicorn
"Gazing at the unicorn, I felt closer to the majesty of Nyx than I ever had before."
—Oineus, traveling merchant
Captivating Unicorn
Power/Toughness:
4/4
Artist:
Emrah Elmasli
Share:

Text:


Constellation — Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, tap target creature an opponent controls.

Rulings:

  • 1/24/2020 A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.
  • 1/24/2020 An Aura spell that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve doesn’t resolve and is instead put into its owner’s graveyard. It doesn’t enter the battlefield, so constellation abilities don’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal

Similar cards: