Goldnight Castigator 2RedRed

Creature - Angel
Goldnight Castigator
Zack Stella


Flying, haste
If a source would deal damage to you, it deals double that damage to you instead.
If a source would deal damage to Goldnight Castigator, it deals double that damage to Goldnight Castigator instead.


  • 4/8/2016 If multiple replacement effects could apply to damage being dealt to you or Goldnight Castigator, you choose the order to apply those effects.
  • 4/8/2016 If you control two Goldnight Castigators and a source would deal damage to you, it deals four times that much damage instead. If you control a third Goldnight Castigator, the source deals eight times that much damage to you, and so on. Damage dealt to a Goldnight Castigator is only doubled, regardless of how many are on the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: