Rest in Peace 1White

Enchantment
Some corpses the Golgari cannot claim. Some souls the Orzhov cannot shackle.
Rest in Peace
Artist:
Terese Nielsen
Share:

Text:


When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all graveyards.
If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Rulings:

  • 3/16/2018 While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger because cards and tokens are never put into a player’s graveyard.
  • 3/16/2018 If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 3/16/2018 If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Legal
  • future: Legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Legal

Similar cards: