Macabre Mockery 2BlackRed

The Rakdos put the "fun" in "funeral."
Macabre Mockery
Deruchenko Alexander


Put target creature card from an opponent's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. It gets +2/+0 and gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.


  • 1/25/2019 If you cast Macabre Mockery during a player’s end step, the creature will remain on the battlefield until the next turn’s end step. However, the +2/+0 and haste wear off during the cleanup step (which comes after the end step) of the turn in which Macabre Mockery resolved.
  • 1/25/2019 In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, the creature you control from Macabre Mockery’s effect is exiled.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: