Moment of Craving 1Black

"The time of condemnation is at hand. Dusk washes over the world, and I consign you to eternal darkness!"
Moment of Craving
Steven Belledin


Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn. You gain 2 life.


  • 1/19/2018 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Moment of Craving tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 2 life.
  • 1/19/2018 The target creature will still be on the battlefield when you gain life, even if its toughness has been reduced to 0 or less. Any abilities it has that interact with gaining life do so as appropriate. If any abilities trigger on you gaining life, the creature will be put into its owner’s graveyard after that ability triggers but before it resolves.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: