Dream Leash 3BlueBlue

Enchantment - Aura
The tendrils of sorcery find easy purchase on the soft underbelly of dreams.
Dream Leash
Alex Horley-Orlandelli


Enchant permanent
You can't choose an untapped permanent as this spell's target as you cast it.
You control enchanted permanent.


  • 10/1/2005 The restriction that the permanent must be tapped is checked only if you cast Dream Leash as a spell. Once Dream Leash is on the battlefield, it doesn’t matter if the enchanted permanent becomes untapped.
  • 10/1/2005 If an effect puts Dream Leash onto the battlefield or moves it to another permanent, the permanent it becomes attached to need not be tapped. If you cast Copy Enchantment and copy Dream Leash as it enters the battlefield, the permanent it becomes attached to need not be tapped.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: