Magus of the Will 2Black

Creature - Human Wizard
"These eyes have shown me the flaws of flesh."
Magus of the Will
Power/Toughness:
3/3
Artist:
Vincent Proce
Share:

Text:


2Black, Tap, Exile Magus of the Will: Until end of turn, you may play cards from your graveyard. If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere this turn, exile that card instead.

Rulings:

  • 11/8/2016 Cards that would be put into your graveyard are exiled even if you didn’t play them this turn, such as a nontoken creature that would die.
  • 11/8/2016 Creature tokens are put into your graveyard as normal (and cease to exist soon after). Abilities that trigger when a creature dies can trigger on token creatures being put into your graveyard but won’t trigger on nontoken creatures being exiled instead of being put into your graveyard.
  • 11/8/2016 You pay the costs for a card in your graveyard if you cast it. You may pay alternative costs such as emerge rather than the card’s mana cost.
  • 11/8/2016 You may play a land card from your graveyard only if you have an available land play.
  • 11/8/2016 Magus of the Will doesn’t change when you can play the cards in your graveyard. For example, if you have a creature card without flash in your graveyard, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 11/8/2016 If another effect tries to change where a spell is put as it resolves, such as that of a rebound or buyback ability, you may choose whether to exile the card to Magus of the Will’s effect or to apply the other effect.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Other languages:

  • en Magus of the Will

Useful links:

Similar cards: