Kheru Mind-Eater 2Black

Creature - Vampire
Kheru Mind-Eater
Igor Kieryluk


Whenever Kheru Mind-Eater deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles a card from their hand face down.
You may look at and play cards exiled with Kheru Mind-Eater.


  • 8/25/2017 If another player gains control of Kheru Mind-Eater, that player can see all of the exiled cards and may play them. Once a player looks at a face-down exiled card, that player may look at that card any time later in the game.
  • 8/25/2017 The last ability of Kheru Mind-Eater only lets you cast cards exiled by that card. If Kheru Mind-Eater leaves the battlefield, the exiled cards are lost forever.
  • 8/25/2017 You may play land cards exiled with Kheru Mind-Eater only if you have an available land play this turn.
  • 8/25/2017 You must pay the costs to cast the exiled cards. If one has an alternative cost, you may cast it for that cost instead.
  • 8/25/2017 Once you begin to cast an exiled card, losing control of Kheru Mind-Eater won’t affect the spell.
(Rulings updated 4 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Kheru Mind-Eater

Useful links:

Similar cards: