Heirloom Blade 3

Artifact - Equipment
Heirloom Blade
Carmen Sinek


Equipped creature gets +3/+1.
Whenever equipped creature dies, you may reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a creature card that shares a creature type with it. Put that card into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.
Equip 1


  • 8/25/2017 If you don’t reveal a creature card that shares a type with the creature that died, you’ll just reveal and randomize your library.
  • 8/25/2017 If the equipped creature has no creature type, no card can share a creature type with it.
  • 8/25/2017 You’ll reveal cards until you find one that shares at least one creature type with the creature that died. For example, if a Cat Wizard dies, you’ll stop if you reveal a Human Wizard or Cat Soldier.
  • 8/25/2017 Compare the revealed cards to the creature as it last existed before it died, not to the creature card as it exists in its owner’s graveyard, to determine which one you put into your hand.
  • 8/25/2017 “Artifact” isn’t a creature type.
  • 8/25/2017 If Heirloom Blade leaves the battlefield at the same time that the equipped creature dies, its triggered ability triggers.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: