Curse of Wizardry 2BlackBlack

"We must all push through the pain to heal our world." —Ayli, Kamsa cleric
Curse of Wizardry
Karl Kopinski


As Curse of Wizardry enters the battlefield, choose a color.
Whenever a player casts a spell of the chosen color, that player loses 1 life.


  • 6/15/2010 Curse of Wizardry affects all players, including you.
  • 6/15/2010 If a player casts a spell of the chosen color, Curse of Wizardry’s second ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The ability will resolve before the spell does.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Curse of Wizardry

Useful links:

Similar cards: