Xathrid Gorgon 5Black

Creature - Gorgon
Xathrid Gorgon
Power/Toughness:
3/6
Artist:
Wesley Burt
Share:

Text:


Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)
2Black, Tap: Put a petrification counter on target creature. It gains defender and becomes a colorless artifact in addition to its other types. Its activated abilities can't be activated. (A creature with defender can't attack.)

Rulings:

  • 7/1/2012 The effects of Xathrid Gorgon’s ability don’t depend on the petrification counter. If that counter is removed, the creature remains a colorless artifact with defender, and so on.
  • 6/8/2016 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Sets:

Other languages:

  • en Xathrid Gorgon

Useful links:

Similar cards: