Wild Pair 4GreenGreen

Wild Pair
Lars Grant-West


Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, you may search your library for a creature card with the same total power and toughness and put it onto the battlefield. If you do, shuffle your library.


  • 2/1/2007 If you cast a 2/2 Grizzly Bears, for example, you may then search for any creature with total power and toughness 4. It can be 0/4, 1/3, 2/2, or 3/1.
  • 2/1/2007 The game checks the power and toughness of the creature that just entered the battlefield as it exists on the battlefield. That might mean it’s impossible to get another copy of that same card. For example, a Triskelion on the battlefield is 4/4, but a Triskelion in your library is 1/1. The power and toughness might also have been affected while the triggered ability was on the stack (such as with Giant Growth, Sudden Death, or Ovinize).
  • 2/1/2007 If the creature that entered the battlefield has left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, use the power and toughness of that creature as it last appeared before leaving the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Wild Pair

Useful links:

Similar cards: