Vampire Nocturnus 1BlackBlackBlack

Creature - Vampire
"Your life will set with the sun."
Vampire Nocturnus
Power/Toughness:
3/3
Artist:
Andrew Robinson
Share:

Text:


Play with the top card of your library revealed.
As long as the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus and other Vampire creatures you control get +2/+1 and have flying.

Rulings:

  • 10/1/2009 To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won’t change that.
  • 4/15/2013 The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 4/15/2013 If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
  • 4/15/2013 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
  • 7/1/2013 If the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus will give itself +2/+1 and flying even if it’s somehow not a Vampire.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: