Unlicensed Disintegration 1BlackRed

"I'd stand back if I were you."
Unlicensed Disintegration
Florian de Gesincourt


Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.


  • 8/7/2020 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Unlicensed Disintegration tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. It won’t deal damage to any player. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt 3 damage.
  • 8/7/2020 Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only after the creature is destroyed while Unlicensed Disintegration is resolving. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden’s controller.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: