Tyrant of Valakut 5RedRed

Creature - Dragon
Tyrant of Valakut
Power/Toughness:
5/4
Artist:
Steven Belledin
Share:

Text:


Surge 3RedRed (You may cast this spell for its surge cost if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn.)
Flying
When Tyrant of Valakut enters the battlefield, if its surge cost was paid, it deals 3 damage to any target.

Rulings:

  • 1/22/2016 For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.
  • 1/22/2016 The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that’s resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that’s still on the stack.
  • 1/22/2016 If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.
  • 1/22/2016 Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn’t change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Tyrant of Valakut

Useful links:

Similar cards: