Tormented Hero Black

Creature - Human Warrior
Tormented Hero
Power/Toughness:
2/1
Artist:
Wesley Burt
Share:

Text:


Tormented Hero enters the battlefield tapped.
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Tormented Hero, each opponent loses 1 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.

Rulings:

  • 9/15/2013 Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
  • 9/15/2013 Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
  • 9/15/2013 Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Sets:

Other languages:

  • en Tormented Hero

Useful links:

Similar cards: