Thalia, Heretic Cathar 2White

Legendary Creature - Human Soldier
"Salvation will not be granted by the Lunarch Council. It must be earned-at the edge of a sword, if necessary."
Thalia, Heretic Cathar
Power/Toughness:
3/2
Artist:
Johannes Voss
Share:

Text:


First strike
Creatures and nonbasic lands your opponents control enter the battlefield tapped.

Rulings:

  • 7/13/2016 If an effect states that a creature or land enters the battlefield tapped unless a condition is met, Thalia’s last ability has it enter tapped even if that condition is true. For example, your opponent may reveal a Plains while playing Port Town (from the Shadows over Innistrad set), but Port Town will still enter tapped.
  • 7/13/2016 If Thalia enters the battlefield at the same time as an opponent’s creatures or nonbasic lands, those creatures and lands aren’t affected by Thalia’s last ability.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Thalia, Heretic Cathar

Useful links:

Similar cards: