Tendrils of Agony 2BlackBlack

Sorcery
Tendrils of Agony
Artist:
Volkan Baǵa
Share:

Text:


Target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

Rulings:

  • 6/7/2013 The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren’t cast and won’t be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.
  • 6/7/2013 Spells cast from zones other than a player’s hand and spells that were countered are counted by the storm ability.
  • 6/7/2013 A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won’t affect the copies.
  • 6/7/2013 The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.
  • 6/7/2013 You may choose new targets for any of the copies. You can choose differently for each copy.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Banned
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: