Tectonic Edge

Land
"We move because the earth does." -Bruse Tarl, Goma Fada nomad
Tectonic Edge
Artist:
Eytan Zana
Share:

Text:


Tap: Add {C}.
1, Tap, Sacrifice Tectonic Edge: Destroy target nonbasic land. Activate this ability only if an opponent controls four or more lands.

Rulings:

  • 3/1/2010 Tectonic Edge’s second ability checks how many lands an opponent controls only at the time you activate the ability.
  • 3/1/2010 Assuming you can activate Tectonic Edge’s second ability, you can target any nonbasic land with it (not just one controlled by an opponent that controls four or more lands).
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: