Sheoldred, Whispering One 5BlackBlack

Legendary Creature - Praetor
Sheoldred, Whispering One
Power/Toughness:
6/6
Artist:
Jason Felix
Share:

Text:


Swampwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a Swamp.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, that player sacrifices a creature.

Rulings:

  • 11/17/2017 Swampwalk is a keyword ability that means “This creature can’t be blocked if defending player controls a Swamp.” Most nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Graven Cairns is neither a Swamp nor a Mountain, while Blood Crypt is both.
  • 11/17/2017 If another triggered ability during your upkeep causes you to sacrifice a creature, such as that of Lord of the Pit, you won’t be able to target it with Sheoldred’s triggered ability as that ability is put on the stack.
  • 11/17/2017 The opponent whose upkeep it is chooses a creature to sacrifice when Sheoldred’s second triggered ability resolves.
  • 11/17/2017 In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability will trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team’s upkeep, once for each player on that team. Each player sacrifices only a creature they control.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: