Serra Avenger WhiteWhite

Creature - Angel
Serra Avenger
Scott M. Fischer


You can't cast this spell during your first, second, or third turns of the game.
Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.)


  • 9/25/2006 You can cast Serra Avenger during another player’s first, second, or third turns of the game if some other effect (such as Vedalken Orrery) enables that.
  • 7/1/2012 Serra Avenger cares about how many turns you have taken, not necessarily how many turns the game has had, in case you take an extra turn.
  • 7/1/2012 If the game is restarted (by Karn Liberated), you can’t cast Serra Avenger in your first, second, or third turn in the new game.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: