Rhystic Study 2Blue

Friends teach what you want to know. Enemies teach what you need to know.
Rhystic Study
Terese Nielsen


Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays 1.


  • 10/4/2004 The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves.
  • 10/4/2004 You don’t have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
(Rulings updated 4 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Banned
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: