Resolute Archangel 5WhiteWhite

Creature - Angel
Cut it down, bury it in snow, put it to the torch. The rose will still bloom again.
Resolute Archangel
Winona Nelson


When Resolute Archangel enters the battlefield, if your life total is less than your starting life total, it becomes equal to your starting life total.


  • 7/18/2014 Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it’s the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, your starting life total is 40.
  • 7/18/2014 If your life total is less than your starting life total, you actually gain the appropriate amount of life. Other effects that interact with life gain will interact with Resolute Archangel’s ability accordingly.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Resolute Archangel

Useful links:

Similar cards: