Relic Seeker 1White

Creature - Human Soldier
Relic Seeker
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Deruchenko Alexander
Share:

Text:


Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)
When Relic Seeker becomes renowned, you may search your library for an Equipment card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Rulings:

  • 6/22/2015 Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015 If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Other languages:

  • en Relic Seeker

Useful links:

Similar cards: